Information > School Dates

School Dates

First Term

School Opens
Thu 29th August 2019
Staff Meeting
Wed 11th September 2019
To facilitate this there will be a half day
October Mid-term
Mon 28th October 2019 to Fri 1st November 2019
Inclusive
Christmas Holidays
Fri 20th December 2019 to Mon 6th January 2020
There will be a half day on Friday the 20th of December

Second Term

Staff Meeting
Wed 15th January 2020
To facilitate this there will be a half day on Wednesday 15th
February Mid-term
Mon 17th February 2020 to Fri 21st February 2020
St Patrick's Closure
Mon 16th March 2020 to Tue 17th March 2020
Easter
Fri 3rd April 2020
School will close on Friday 3rd of April 2020 (Half day)

Third Term

School Reopening
Mon 20th April 2020
*Unless changes are required as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures. Where contingency arrangements are required a school authority may reduce the length of the Easter break by remaining open up to and including Wednesday 8th of April 2020
April Staff Meeting
Wed 29th April 2020
Half day closing
May Bank Holiday
Mon 4th May 2020
June Bank Holiday
Mon 1st June 2020

Please be aware that the school calendar is subject to change. Changes may be necessary as part of arrangements to make up for lost time due to unforeseen schools closures such as weather.